1/45517/2023

OFFICE OF THE ZONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSIONER, FALTA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE

Sub: Minutes of the 160/61st meeting of the Unit Approval Committee for SEZs of Odisha.

Minutes of 160/61st meeting of the Unit Approval Committee for Odisha SEZ Developers & SEZ Units constituted in terms of Section 13 of Sub section 1 of the Special Economic Zone Act, 2005 was held on 31.03.2023 at 16:30 hrs through Video Conference.

Shri Satish Kumar, Chairman & Zonal Development Commissioner welcomed all the members present in the meeting and requested Shri Prasanta Kumar Panda, ADC, to place the agenda before the Committee for discussion.

The list of official participants are enclosed at Annexure-I

Item wise decision taken was as under:

Agenda Item No. 160/61.1: Ratification of the minutes of the 157/60th meeting of Unit approval Committee held on 20.02.2023 at 11.30 hrs for Odisha.

Minutes of the 160/61st UAC meeting were circulated among all the members. As no comment was received, the committee ratified the minutes and confirmed the same.

Agenda Item No. 160/61.2 : Monitoring of Annual Performance of M/s East Coast Overseas Pvt Ltd

SI	Name of the	Name of the	Period of	Remarks
No.	Unit	Zone	Monitorin	
			g	
01	M/s East Coast	Tata Steel SEZ	2019-20,	(+) NFE taken note of. The
	Overseas Pvt		2020-21	Committee advised the unit
	Ltd		2021-22	to increase Investment and
				employment.

(Abhishek Sanyal) Dy. Development Commissioner

1/45517/2023

Annexure-I

The following Officers attended the $160/61^{st}$ UAC meeting held on 31.03.2023 at 16:30 hrs.

SI	Name of the Officer &Designation	Name of the
No.		Office/Department
01	Satish Kumar, Chairman & Zonal Development	FSEZ, Kolkata
	Commissioner.	
02	Abhishek Sanyal, Dy. Development Commissioner	FSEZ, Kolkata
03	R Krishna Prasad, ADG, DGFT	DGFT, Kolkata
04	Prasanta Kumar Panda, Asst. Development	IDCO-I/FSEZ,
	Commissioner	Bhubaneswar, Odisha
05	Praveen Kumar Panda, Asst. Development	For Tata Steel, Saraf
	Commissioner	Agencies &
		Vedanta/FSEZ, Odisha
06	Pradeep Kumar Mohapatra, Asst. Development	IDCO-II/FSEZ,
	Commissioner	Bhubaneswar, Odisha
07	Ranjit Basak, Asst. Development Commissioner	Essar/FSEZ, Bhubaneswar,
		Odisha
08	Dharambir Kumar, Specified Officer, Vedanta, Tata	Customs, Bhubaneswar
	Steel, Saraf Agencies and IT/ITES SEZ Bhubaneswar	
09	P.K Pattnaik, Under Secretary, Industry Department	Govt. Of Odisha
10	Bijay Chandra Tripathy, CGM, P&C	IDCO, Bhubaneswar